THE Tories gained one seat in the local Town hall elections on Thursday night. Former mayor Ray Calcott lost his place on the council.


Corinne Bowen Conservative 335

Muriel Hirsh Socialist Alliance 46

Arshad Khan Justice Party 64

Doug Murdoch Labour 1008


Martyn Badger Socialist Labour 89

David Bowen Conservative 688

Victoria Jones Liberal Democrat 275

Brian Quinn Labour 1477

Furnace Green

Brenda Brockwell Conservative 1269

Ray Calcott Labour 895

Roger McMurray Liberal Democrat 516


Christina Belben Conservative 548

Ben Clay Labour 1294

Barry Hamilton Liberal Democrat 485

Richard Symonds Independent 285

Langley Green

Keith Brockwell Conservative 212

Edward Reay Liberal Democrat 159

Brenda Smith Labour 918


John Rolf Conservative 104

Linda Seekings Liberal Democrat 705

Nicholas Webber Labour 307

Pound Hill North (two seats)

Nigel Aldridge Liberal Democrat 198

David Barry Liberal Democrat 154

Sally Blake Conservative 844

David Green Labour 462

Christopher Hanlon Monster Raving 48

Henry Smith Conservative 866

John Stephens Labour 451


Lee Burke Conservative 784

Howard Llewelyn Liberal Democrat 413

Mary Mayne Labour 1225


Duncan Crow Conservatives 246

Derek Issacs Social Labour 65

Colin Lloyd Labour 720

Darren Wise Liberal Democrat 185

West Green

Bert Crane Labour 629

Lyndon Hamill Liberal Democrat 98

Lisa Noel Conservative - 183