Full breakdown of Crawley Borough Council election results

Labour celebrating council victory
Labour celebrating council victory

Labour regained control of Crawley Borough Council yesterday, increasing its majority over the Tories from one to three.

Here area the full list of results:


Marion Ayling (elected) Labour: 761

Andrew Belben, Conservative: 319

Christopher Brown, UKIP: 223

Martin Kail, Green Party: 54

Arshad Khan, Justice Party: 22

Sarah Smith, Liberal Democrat: 62

Broadfield North

Irshad Jalaldeen, Conservative: 250

Brian Quinn (elected), Labour: 825

Broadfield South

Charlotte Franco: Green Party, 166

Charles Petts, Conservative: 424

Tahira Rana (elected), Labour: 610

Gossops Green

Christopher Mullins (elected), Labour: 767

Philip Norville, Conservative: 580

Neil Setford-Thompson, UKIP:186


George Bird, UKIP: 305

Andrew Jagger, Conservative: 827

Richard Kail, Green Party: 74

Mike Sargent, Liberal Democrat, 56

Peter Smith (elected), Labour and Co-operative Party: 1002

Langley Green

Rudolf Affolter, Green Party: 35

Kevin Hall, Conservative: 341

Sharon Kennett, UKIP: 189

Marko Scepanovic, Liberal Democrat: 96

Brenda Smith (elected), Labour: 921


Danielle Kail, Green Party: 171

Duncan Peck (elected), Conservative: 1199

Akram Rana, Labour: 322

Pound Hill North

Tina Belben (elected), Conservative: 947

Tony Patel, Labour: 395

Valerie Spooner, Liberal Democrat: 129

Pound Hill South and Worth

Daniel Elliott, Green Party: 139

Colin Flack, Labour: 675

Robert Lanzer (elected), Conservative: 1206


Alison Berridge, Conservative: 889

Kevin Osborne, Liberal Democrat: 126

Michael Pickett (elected), Labour Party: 1179

Three Bridges

Brenda Burgess (elected), Conservative: 918

Daryl Duncan-English, Labour: 742

Colin Young, Liberal Democrat: 103


Allan Griffiths, UKIP: 244

Claire Griffiths, Conservative: 645

Derek Hardman, Green Party: 50

James Harper, Liberal Democrat: 40

Carlos Portal Castro (elected), Labour: 749

West Green

David Anderson, Liberal Democrat: 88

Ian Anguige, Conservative: 311

Rory Fiveash (elected), Labour: 539

Carole Lauderdale, UKIP: 132

Don’t miss out on all the latest breaking news where you live.

Here are four ways you can be sure you’ll be amongst the first to know what’s going on.

1) Make our website your homepage

2) Like our Facebook page

3) Follow us on Twitter

4) Register with us by clicking on ‘sign in’ (top right corner). You can then receive our daily newsletter AND add your point of view to stories that you read here.

And do share with your family and friends - so they don’t miss out!

Always the first with your local news.

Be part of it.