Local election candidates announced

CRAWLEY Borough Council has announced the candidates standing in May's local elections.

Pound Hill South and Worth

Lee Burke – Conservative

Sulu Pandya – Lib Dem

Philomena Woodhams – Labour


Howard Bloom – Conservative

Ryan Grice – BNP

Jim McGough – Labour

West Green

Vanessa Cumper – Conservative

Stuart Minihane – BNP

TP Patel – Labour


Linda Atkinson – BNP

Michael Jones – Labour

Ray Ward – Conservative

Broadfield North

Adam Brown – Conservative

Ian Irvine – Labour

Broadfield South

Colin Moffatt – Labour

Alan Quirk – Conservative

Furnace Green

Vernon Atkinson – BNP

Jean Calcott – Labour

Carol Eade – Conservative

Darren Wise – Lib Dem


Francis Carlin – BNP

John Denman – Conservative

John Mortimer – Labour

Richard Symonds – Independent

Langley Green

Stephen Joyce – Labour

Ijaz Khan – Conservative

Kevin Osborne – Lib Dem


Peter Smith – Labour

Ken Trussell – Conservative


Mirza Ali – Conservative

Dennis Kenealy – BNP

Peter Lamb – Labour

Pound Hill North

Richard Burrett – Conservative

Eddie Reay – Lib Dem

Jogi Singh – Labour

Dinesh Tagarsi – UKIP

For more on the upcoming local and Parliamentary elections pick up next week's Crawley Observer.