Crawley candidates announced for county elections

No Caption ABCDE
No Caption ABCDE

Conservative, Labour, Liberal Democrat, UKIP, Green and Independent candidates have been announced for the forthcoming county council elections on May 2.

Bewbush & Ifield West will be defended by Labour’s Cllr Chris Oxlade, and challenged by Tory Duncan Peck, UKIP Norman Leslie Aston, Lib Dem Lucy-Marie Nelson and the Justice Party’s Arshad Khan.

Broadfield Tory Cllr Alan Quirk will make way for Conservative candidate Lee Gilroy, with Labour’s Brian Quinn, UKIP’s Mia Danielle, Lib Dem Keith Sunderland and the Socialist Labour Party’s Derek Isaacs.

Gossops Green & Ifield East Conservative Cllr Keith Blake will make way for Tory candidate Ken Trussell, with Sue Mullins standing for Labour, Stephen Wade for UKIP, Gregory-George Collins for the Lib Dems and Iain Dickson for the Green Party.

Langley Green & West Green will be defended by Labour’s Cllr Brenda Smith, with Tory Vanessa Cumper UKIP’s Peter Brent and Lib Dem Kevin Osborne challenging.

Maidenbower will be defended by Conservative Cllr Bob Lanzer with Labour’s Peter Smith, UKIP’s Simon Mizzi, the Green Party’s Ben Liles and Lib Dem Bill Morrison challenging.

Conservative Cllr Bob Burgess will defend his Northgate & Three Bridges seat against Labour’s Peter Lamb, UKIP’s Andrew Gill and David Anderson for the Liberal Democrats.

Pound Hill & Worth will be defended by Tory Cllr Richard Burrett against Labour’s David Shreeves, UKIP’s John McCanna, Lib Dem Graham Knight, and the Green Party’s Susi Liles.

Dr Howard Bloom is defending Southgate & Crawley Central for the Tories against Labour’s Michael Jones, UKIP’s David Matthews, Green Malcolm Liles and Lib Dem Anthony Edward.

Tilgate & Furnace Green will be defended by Cllr Duncan Crow with Labour’s Colin Moffatt, Lib Dem John Lovell, UKIP’s Graham Harper, Green Derek Hardman and Independant Richard Symonds challenging.