The biggest events coming to Crawley in 2020

Run Gatwick
Run Gatwick

There’s lots to do, see and watch over the next 12 months, so be sure to get these dates in your diary! Read on to find out what 2020 has to offer.

Read on to find out what 2020 has to offer.

Armed Forces Day

Armed Forces Day

Sunday, February 16: Valentine’s Run in Tilgate Park, organised by Crawley Run Crew. Starts and finishes at K2 Crawley

March 19-22: Street food market in Queens Square

Monday, April 13: Easter Egg Hunt, Goffs Park, 11am to 1pm

Sunday, April 26: St George’s Day celebrations with entertainment and community groups in the Historic High Street from 12noon to 4pm

High Street Live

High Street Live

Monday, May 4: Ifield May Fayre from 11am-4pm

Sunday, May 10: British Airways Run Gatwick, from 9am to 3pm. Half marathon, 5k and family run, starting and finishing in Southgate Park.

Saturday, May 16: STEM in the Park – 11am-4pm

June 13-July 4: Crawley Festival

Bonhams London to Brighton Veteran Car Run

Bonhams London to Brighton Veteran Car Run

June 13: Crawley Festival’s wellbeing and sustainability day at Memorial Gardens and Queens Square

June 17-21: Circus Zyair in Goffs Park

Saturday, June 20: Crawley Festival’s High Street Live from 1pm to 9.30pm

Saturday, June 20: Race for Life in Tilgate Park

Saturday, June 27: Armed Forces Day from 10am-2pm at Memorial Gardens

Saturday, June 27: Crawley 10k and Crawley 5k from 11am

Sunday, June 28: Crawley Pretty Muddy Kids from 9.30am, and Crawley Pretty Muddy from 11am

July-August: Music on the bandstand every Thursday lunchtime throughout July and August

Saturday, July 4: Crawley Festival’s mainstage and cultural kitchen in Memorial Gardens from 1pm to 5pm

July 9-12: Street food market in Queen Square

Saturday, August 29: Free outdoor cinema in Goffs Park

Sunday, August 30: Free outdoor cinema on High Street

Saturday, August 29: Crawley very first Pride festival, Goffs Park, from 12noon

September 4-5: Live at the Lake at Tilgate Park. A live music concert in aid of St Catherine’s Hospice

Sunday, September 6: Dragonboat Racing, Tilgate Park. Raising funds for St Catherine’s Hospice

Sunday, September 20: Tough Mudder event, Faygate

Sunday, November 1: Bonhams London to Brighton Veteran Car Run from 8am, The halfway stop is in Crawley’s Historic High Street

November 28-December 20 (TBC): Tilgate Park’s Magical Christmas. The Mistletoe Fair will also return to Queens Square for four weeks before Christmas