SNOW LATEST: News, travel and school closures

MORE heavy overnight night snow, nearly 15cms, has caused more chaos around Sussex.

Thursday, 2nd December 2010, 5:36 am

Gatwick will be closed until tomorrow (Friday) at 6am at the earliest.

There are hazardous driving conditions on M23 between A23 London Road North and J11, A23 (Pease Pottage), because of snow. Approach with care.

A27 in Shoreham partially blocked and hazardous driving conditions in both directions between the A293 junction and the A270 Upper Shoreham Road junction.

The school closures are:

All Saints CofE Primary School Horsham

Baldwins Hill Primary School East Grinstead

Battle and Langton Church of England Primary School Battle

Bexhill High School Bexhill-on-sea

Birchwood Grove Community Primary School Burgess Hill

Blackthorns Community Primary School Lindfield

Blatchington Mill School & Sixth Form Centre Hove

Bramber First School Worthing

Brighton Aldridge Academy Brighton

Buckingham Park Primary School Shoreham-by-sea

Carlton Hill Primary School Brighton

Cedar Centre Brighton

Chailey School South Chailey

Chichester High School for Boys Chichester

Claverham Community College Battle

Colgate Primary School Horsham

Cygnets Childcare Centre Bexhill-on-sea

Davigdor Infant School Hove

Denton Community School Newhaven

Downsbrook Middle School Worthing

Early Years Nursery Bexhill-on-sea

East Surrey College Redhill

Eastbrook Primary School Southwick

Elphinstone Community School Hastings

English Martyrs Catholic Primary School Worthing

Fairlight Primary School Brighton

Felpham Community College Felpham

Firle Church of England Primary School Lewes

Godstone Village School Godstone

Guestling Bradshaw Primary School Hastings

Guestling-Bradshaw CofE Primary School Hastings

Halsford Park Primary School East Grinstead

Hankham Primary School Pevensey

Helenswood School St. Leonards on Sea

Herons Dale School Shoreham by Sea

Hertford Infant School Brighton

Heyworth Primary School Haywards Heath

Hillcrest School Hastings

Hillcroft Primary School Caterham

Hoddern Junior School Peacehaven

Horsham Nursery School Children and Family Centre Horsham

Hurst Green & Holland Surestart Childrens Centre Oxted

Hurst Green School Oxted

Little Common School Bexhill-on-sea

Little Ridge Community Primary School St Leonards-on-Sea

Lyndhurst First School Worthing

Manor Field Primary School Burgess Hill

Manor Green College Crawley

Manor Primary School Uckfield

Meads Primary School East Grinstead

Midhurst Rother College Midhurst

Millais School Horsham

Milton Mount Primary School Crawley

Newlands Nursery Seaford

Newlands School Seaford

Northgate Primary School Crawley

Northlands Wood Community Primary School Haywards Heath

Oak Cottage Nursery Woodingdean

Palatine Primary School Worthing

Parkside Community Primary School Heathfield

Patcham High School Brighton

Peacehaven Community School Peacehaven

Peacehaven Infant School Peacehaven

Pound Hill Junior School Crawley

Priory School Dorking

Pugwash Nursery Rye

Rainbow Childcare Centre Sidley

Rattons School Eastbourne

Ringmer Community College Ringmer

Ringmer Primary School Lewes

Rocks Park Primary School Uckfield

Rudgwick Primary School Horsham

Rusper Primary School Horsham

Rye College Rye

Rye Primary School Rye

Saltdean Primary School Brighton

Scott- Broadwood C of E (A) Infant School Dorking

Sheepsetting Pre School Heathfield

Shoreham Academy

Skippers Hill Manor Five Ashes

Somerhill Junior School Hove

Sompting Village Primary Lancing

Sompting Village Primary Sompting

Southdown Junior School Newhaven

Southgate Primary Crawley

Southwater Village Hall Pre School Southwater

St Andrew’s C of E Worthing Worthing

St Bartholomew’s CE Primary School Brighton

St John The Baptist RC Primary School Brighton

St John’s Nursery Redhill

St Joseph’s RC Primary School Brighton

St Luke’s Primary School Brighton

St Mark’s CofE Primary School Uckfield

St Mary’s Church of England Primary School Pulborough

St Mary’s CofE (Aided) Primary School Horsham

St Pauls Catholic College Burgess Hill

St Paul’s CE Primary School Brighton

St Peter and St Paul CofE Primary School Bexhill-on-sea

St Peter’s C E Primary North Chailey

St Peter’s Catholic Primary School Shoreham-by-sea

St Peter’s CofE School Ardingly

St Peters Community Infant School Portslade

St Thomas A Becket Catholic Infant School Eastbourne

St Thomas A Becket Catholic Junior School Eastbourne

St Wilfred’s Catholic Primary School Burgess Hill

St Wilfred’s RC Secondary School Crawley

Stone Cross Independent Pre School Pevensey

Stonegate CofE Primary School Wadhurst

Tanbridge House School Horsham

Tarnerland Nursery School Brighton

Telscombe Cliffs Community Primary School Peacehaven

The Forest School Horsham

The Gattons Infant School Burgess Hill

The Grove St Leonards On Sea

The Orchards Milddle School Worthing

Ticehurst and Flimwell Church of England Primary School Wadhurst

Torfield School Hastings

Trafalgar Community Infant School Horsham

Twineham CofE Primary School Haywards Heath

Uckfield Community Technology College Uckfield

Varndean School Brighton

Wallands Community Primary School Lewes

Warden Park School Cuckfield

Warnham CofE Primary School Horsham

Waterfield Primary School Crawley

West Blatchington Infant School Hove

West Rise Junior School Eastbourne

Western Road Community Primary School Lewes

Westfield School Hastings

White House Primary School Hailsham

Woodingdean Primary School Brighton

Worthing High School Worthing

Let us know your snow stories by commenting below